Skull Hemp Macrame

Image

Skull Hemp Macrame

My mother is terrified of this bracelet.
I set it down on the living room table momentarily, and it jumped out to scare her.
She runs into the kitchen, “Gross, what is that creepy thing you left there on the table?” Even disguised as brightly colored glossy beads, skulls are only morbid reminders to her.
I am the sort of girl that likes a bit of spookiness folded in this time of year. It keeps my spirits high when my fingers still have a firm grip around summer mindsets. Reminds me to make the best of my mortality and to not to take things too seriously.

Bracelet is approximately 8 inches long. Handmade from hemp and plastic beads.

Leave a Reply

