Taking advantage of my father’s grill and the last few weeks of nice weather.

Standard
Sweet potato wedges, grilled corn, and perfectly cooked barbeque chicken. Fall Grilling.

Sweet potato wedges, corn on the cob, and perfectly grilled barbeque chicken.

The other night I had some friends over for dinner (check back later for some awesome grilling recipes!) and managed to churn out quite the deliciously impressive grilled menu.  I love cooking for other people because it gives me filling validation.  There aren’t many things as rewarding as someone reaching for a large second helping, or a plate licked clean.

My family always gathered together for dinner.  Even amid the chaos of three very busy kids with very different schedules; without fail, we always share a meal together at the dinner table.  I know I’m in the minority, but even now I will feel a little odd when people don’t find a communal dinner necessary.  So I try to continue my family tradition. Invite people to your dinner table, fill them with food, and basque in the afterglow of good company and a meal well served.

One thought on “Taking advantage of my father’s grill and the last few weeks of nice weather.

Leave a Reply

