Cover! Lies – Marina and the Diamonds

Standard

 

I enjoy making music.  I enjoy it more than thanksgiving day pie selection (I select every pie to try) and Newegg shopping sprees.  I enjoy it so much I think I can finally justify investing in a decent microphone. Sorry not sorry for the audio quality.  I do the best with what I’ve got (and what I’ve got is a Galaxy S III smartphone).

I’ve needed to take a leap of faith and put myself out there or I will never see progress.  I re-taught myself piano this summer and started busting out some covers.  Here is “Lies” by Marina and the Diamonds. I hope you enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Cover! Lies – Marina and the Diamonds

  1. Leiah

    damn girl!!!!! 😀 love that song and love your cover! you play piano!? what!
    good job, seriously. I’m proud of you (and your boldness). staying tuned for the next cover! 🙂

Leave a Reply

